The Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce that participants for the 20th Annual Teen Leadership Cherokee (TLC) Class have been selected. Applicants, all high school sophomores who live in Cherokee County, were asked to submit an in-depth application, including their school and community involvement, as well as a video answering the question “Why should I be selected for Teen Leadership Cherokee?”.  The applications and videos were reviewed by local business leaders who selected the class.

Students selected are: Bethany Akinola, North Cobb Christian; Nandita Bipin, River Ridge; Ryan Britt, Sequoyah; Lilly Carter, Creekview; Eli Cook, Creekview; Miriam Cousin, Woodstock; Madison Hawthorne, Cherokee; Isaac Martin, Creekview; Jay McCord, River Ridge; Summer McCoy, Cherokee; Deesha Panchal, Etowah; Ila Prabhuram, Etowah; Haley Roberson, Cherokee; Andrew Solano, Cherokee; Clay Tucker, Sequoyah; Jack Tucker, Sequoyah; Milan Yadav, Woodstock.

The TLC Class has already attended an Orientation with their parents and a Retreat which was held on March 6th at the Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce. Over the next two months, the 17 class members will participate in four class sessions and complete an individual project, all of which will address topics such as community involvement, economic and educational responsibility, personal development and team building.  A graduation ceremony will be held in late April to honor the class.

The TLC program is made possible this year by the generous support of program sponsors Allegro Business Products, Chattahoochee Technical College, Cobb EMC, Delta Community Credit Union, Distinguished Young Women of Georgia, Northside Hospital Cherokee, Reinhardt University, and State Farm Insurance Jey Willis Agency. The mission of Teen Leadership Cherokee is to develop the knowledge and leadership skills of young people in Cherokee County so they may confidently become our leaders of tomorrow.  For more information on the Chamber and its programs, visit