CANTON, GA (March 27, 2024) – The Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the graduates of the 23rd Annual Teen Leadership Cherokee (TLC) Class.  The participants, all high school sophomores who live in Cherokee County, initially attended an Orientation with their parents along with a Retreat designed to connect them with their classmates as well as ignite their interest in leadership. Over the next two months, the 20 class members developed a sense of community while discovering the impact of teamwork upon their peers, their schools, and Cherokee County.

The class chose Keelin Murray, Woodstock High School, as the group’s most Outstanding Leader. They also selected Halen Howell, Etowah High School, as their class spokesperson who shared program highlights during the graduation ceremony. The Teen Leadership Cherokee Class of 2024 Chair, Cherokee County Solicitor General Todd Hayes, was recognized for his volunteerism and support of youth in our community.

The purpose of the Teen Leadership Cherokee program is for participants to learn to L.E.A.D. (lead, engage, aspire, and drive), so they may confidently become our community’s next generation of leaders. These efforts were made possible this year by the generous support of program sponsors Allegro Business Products, Chattahoochee Technical College, Cherokee Recreation and Parks, Cobb EMC, Delta Community Credit Union, Harmony Orthodontics, Northside Hospital Cherokee, Reinhardt University, and State Farm Insurance Jey Willis Agency. Applications for the Teen Leadership Cherokee Class of 2025 will be accepted this fall.

The mission of the Cherokee County Chamber, a Georgia Certified Chamber of Commerce, is to promote business to expand the economy and enrich the community.  For information on the Chamber and its programs, visit


Photo ID:

Front Row (l to r): Anjali Gavalas; Keelin Murray; Madison Stevens; Evan Williams; Daniela Gonzalez; Everett Koschewa; Ivy Lamar; Ashley Graham; Annabell Meyer; Ella Graziano; Aven Wright.

Second Row (l to r): Todd Hayes, TLC Chair, Cherokee County Office of the Solicitor-General; Shane Saulinskas; Grayson Prien; Jaxon Foster; Michael Westemeier; Halen Howell; Austin Nelson; Troy Turner; Fazil Baquri; Finn Burke; Stephanie Villasenor, TLC Vice-Chair, Cherokee Family Violence Center, Inc.