GACCE Announces 2017-18 Scholarship Recipients

Each year GACCE is proud to provide scholarships to help Chamber of Commerce professionals broaden their knowledge of the profession and expand their careers.  At the 2017 GACCE Staff Development Conference held last week in Cartersville, GA, the association was pleased to provide 29 scholarships to deserving professionals.  The winners were announced at the event’s scholarship breakfast held Friday, March 31, 2017.

Scholarships are awarded on a competitive basis based on:

(1)  the applicant’s perceived need of financial assistance;

(2)  the applicant’s perceived dedication and commitment to the Chamber profession; and

(3)  the applicant’s history of participation in GACCE functions and programs.


The GACCE Board of Directors was able to award the following scholarships:

Two – for the U.S. Chamber’s Institute for Organizational Management (June 2018 session)

Six – for the American Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE) Convention (July 2017)

Four – for the GACCE Executive Leadership Conference (August 2017)

Four – for the GACCE Volunteer Leader Conference (November 2017)

Six – for the GACCE Staff Development Conference (March 2018)

GACCE was able to award seven additional scholarships than it normally would because of the generous donations of two long-time Associate Members and sponsors of the association – Georgia Transmission Corporation and Purchasing Alliance Solutions.

Craig Heighton with Georgia Transmission Corporation announced the winner of their scholarship:

GACCE Executive Leadership Conference
Cindy Bailey – White County Chamber

Jeff Fishback with Purchasing Alliance Solutions announced the winners of their scholarships:

GACCE Executive Leadership Conference

Katerina Taylor – DeKalb Chamber
Tommie Beth Willis – Moultrie-Colquitt County Chamber
Katie Moncus – Washington County Chamber
Christy Carter – Wayne County Chamber

GACCE Volunteer Leader Conference
Stephanie Snodgrass – Dunwoody Perimeter Chamber

GACCE Staff Development Conference
Patti Temple – Roberta-Crawford County Chamber

Bob Hughes, President of the Madison-Morgan County Chamber and Vice Chair of the Empower Division for GACCE, announced the remaining scholarship winners:

GACCE Scholarships – ACCE Convention
Carmenlita Scott – Airport Area Chamber
Sara Ray – Douglas County Chamber
Jennifer Baggerly – Milledgeville-Baldwin County Chamber
Ashley Biles – Newnan Coweta Chamber
Aura Lee Durham – Robins Regional Chamber
Teri Smiley – Walton County Chamber

GACCE Scholarships – U.S. Chamber Institute Program
Missy Milner – Barrow County Chamber
Julie Paysen – Toccoa-Stephens County Chamber

GACCE Scholarships – GACCE Executive Leadership Conference
Pam Carnes – Cherokee County Chamber
Kali Boatright – Douglas County Chamber
Candace Boothby – Newnan Coweta Chamber
Darlene McLendon – Perry Area Chamber

GACCE Scholarships – GACCE Volunteer Leader Conference
Mandy Harrison – Darien-McIntosh County Chamber
Jaime Riggs – Metter-Candler Chamber
Angie Martin – Milledgeville-Baldwin County Chamber
Heather Green – Moultrie-Colquitt County Chamber

GACCE Scholarships – GACCE Staff Development Conference
Jennie Inglis – White County Chamber
Paula Shiver – Dunwoody Perimeter Chamber
Laura Houston – Johns Creek Chamber
Molly O’Hearon – Wayne County Chamber
Shauna Spann – Camden County Chamber
Nichole Parks – Cherokee County Chamber

GACCE congratulates all of our scholarship winners!


GACCE is the professional society of chamber executives and staff in the State of Georgia.  The mission of GACCE is to engage, educate, and empower chamber professionals.