Members of the Leadership Cherokee Class of 2022 included: Front Row (l to r): Shawn Schumacher, Cherokee Recreation & Parks; Ashley Witcher, UGA Extension-Cherokee County; Susan Treadaway, Cherokee County District Attorney’s Office; Donna Sanders, City of Holly Springs; Marcie Smith, The Children’s Haven, Inc.; Amanda Sutter, Cherokee Office of Economic Development; Emily Mack, Northside Hospital Cherokee; Brooke Schmidt, City of Canton; Tori O’Bryant, Northside Primary Care Associates; Geri Lanning, J Thompson Ross Investments; Mark Hand, City of Woodstock. Second Row (l to r): Melissa Grubbs, Universal Alloy Corporation; Ryan Sarks, Cherokee County Water & Sewerage Authority; Charlie Lanz, Calco Engineering, LLC; Jennifer Reynolds, Cherokee County School District; Mindy Nobis, City of Woodstock; Chris Saxon, Cherokee County School District. Back Row (l to r): Rajpal Sagoo, MDD Holdings; Ashton Banks, The Jason T. Dickerson Family Foundation; Jud Waites, Waites Law Firm; Chris Luly, City of Ball Ground.


Leadership Cherokee, a program of the Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce, graduated its 33rd Anniversary Class during September 16th ceremony.  With the completion of this year’s class, the Alumni count now totals over 690 graduates.

Members of the Leadership Cherokee Class of 2022 selected two of their peers to receive special annual recognitions.  The Cristal Stancil Leadership Award honoree, Dr. Jennifer Reynolds with the Cherokee County School District, was selected by her classmates as the group’s outstanding leader.  The Bob Frongillo “Magic Spark Plug” Award was presented to Jud Waites with Waites Law Firm based upon his classmates finding him to be the group’s best all-round member and having a high-spirited attitude.  Outgoing 2022 Leadership Cherokee Chair, Rob Logan with the City of Holly Springs, was commended by Incoming Chair, Dana Callan with Synovus, for his dedication to the Chamber’s sought-after leadership program.

The Leadership Cherokee program kicks-off annually with a Retreat where the group participates in both indoor and outdoor team building exercises that enable them to learn not only about each other, but themselves through a look at personality types and communication styles.  Over the course of a nine-month period, Leadership Cherokee exposes the group of existing and emerging leaders to our diverse county as well as a broad range of topics such as economic development, infrastructure, government, justice, arts, education, recreation, tourism, public safety, healthcare, and social/human services.

The nomination period for the Leadership Cherokee Class of 2023 ends at midnight on October 1st.  For information on the Leadership Cherokee Class of 2023 visit the Chamber’s website, CherokeeChamber.com contact, or contact the Chamber office at 770-345-0400.

The mission of the Cherokee County Chamber, a Georgia Certified Chamber of Commerce, is to promote business and the community while expanding the economy and enhancing the quality of life.

Rob Logan (l), City of Holly Springs, and Cristal Stancil (r), congratulate Dr. Jennifer Reynolds (c), Cherokee County School District, on being named the recipient of the Cristal Stancil Leadership Award.


Rob Logan (l), City of Holly Springs, congratulates Jud Waites (r), Waites Law Firm, on being named the recipient of the Bob Frongillo “Magic Spark Plug” Award.


Dana Callan (l), Synovus, and 2023 Chair of Leadership Cherokee, thanks Rob Logan (r), City of Holly Springs, for his service as Chair of the 2022 Leadership Cherokee program