Students of the Teen Leadership Cherokee Class of 2023 include: Front row (l to r): Zuri Maina, Woodstock; Brett Fillar, Woodstock; Lavanya Shankar, River Ridge; Abby Gillis, Woodstock; Riley Schultz, River Ridge; Elizabeth Hebert, Sequoyah; Felisa Vazquez, Cherokee; Emma Miller, Cherokee; Isabella Benavides, Creekview. Second row (l to r): Leia Lankford, Woodstock; Caleb Miller, Creekview; Cade Smith, Creekview; Revis McClairen, River Ridge; Carrington Presley, River Ridge; Isabel Harper, Sequoyah; Melanie Rein, Sequoyah; Emily Wilson, River Ridge; Lois Dwomoh, Woodstock; Chair Emili Roman; Vice-Chair Todd Hayes


 The Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce they are accepting applications for the Teen Leadership Cherokee Class of 2024 through Sunday, December 10, 2023. Students must be in 10th grade to apply. The mission of Teen Leadership Cherokee, which graduated its first class in 2001, is for participants to L.E.A.D. (lead, engage, aspire, and drive) so that they may confidently become our community’s next generation of leaders. Participants will develop a sense of community while discovering the impact of teamwork upon their peers, their schools, and Cherokee County.

The young men and women selected to participate in Teen Leadership Cherokee must attend school and/or live in Cherokee County, demonstrate outstanding qualities as existing or potential leaders, and possess the desire to effect change in their community. Participants’ academic achievements and responsibilities – working after school, active participation in school functions or membership in other organizations – will be reviewed during the selection process. The class is limited to 20 participants.

The application may be found at, under the Programs tab. To obtain additional information, please contact or at 770-345-0400.

The mission of the Cherokee County Chamber, a Georgia Certified Chamber of Commerce, is to promote business to expand the economy and enrich the community.